2013 AIB South Australian Chapter Professional Excellence in Building Award Recipients

Wednesday 22 May 2013

The SA Chapter of the Australian Institute of Building (AIB) announced the 2013 AIB SA Professional Excellence in Building Awards in Adelaide on Friday, 17 May 2013.

"These awards are the ultimate personal achievement for a professional builder. They recognise the contribution and leadership shown by individuals to the successful completion of a construction project, reinforcing the fact that the success of any building firm can be attributed to those responsible for construction projects" said Robert Hunt, AIB Chief Executive Officer.

Recipients of Professional Excellence Awards within the AIB SA Chapter will go forward to the national awards that will be held in Melbourne in September.

CSSP as a sponsor of the AIB South Australian Chapter, congratulates the award recipients in the following categories, and wish them well in the national awards.

Commercial Construction $10 Million to $50 Million

High Commendation

David Focareta

Hansen Yuncken

Womens and Childrens Hospital Cancer Centre

Professional Excellence Award

Damien Mutton

Built Environs

Noarlunga to Seaford Railway Extension Building Works

Professional Excellence Award

Alan Hall

Built Environs

University of Adelaide Capital Management Plan Building Works

Commercial Construction $100 Million Plus

High Commendation

Ben Tolley

Hansen Yuncken Pty Ltd

The Queen Elizabeth Hospital Stage 2

Research Development and Technology

Innovation Award

Heath Price

Hansen Yuncken

Youth Training Centre